Manitoba Canola Growers Association Elects New Executive

WINNIPEG, MB, February 16, 2017 – The Manitoba Canola Growers Association (MCGA) held their reorganizational meeting today and elected a new executive for the 2017/18 year.

Chuck Fossay from Starbuck was re-elected president, Clayton Harder from Narol was re-elected vice president, Brian Chorney from East Selkirk was re-elected secretary and Curtis McRae from St. Andrews was elected treasurer. These positions take affect immediately.

“I’m excited to be the MCGA president for another year and I look forward to continuing to serve the needs of our members,” says Chuck Fossay, president, MCGA.

Brian Chorney will represent MCGA on the Canola Council of Canada board of directors. Clayton Harder and Jack Froese will represent MCGA on the Canadian Canola Growers Association board of directors. Chuck Fossay will represent MCGA on the Keystone Agricultural Producers board of directors.

For more information please visit


About Manitoba Canola Growers Association:
The Manitoba Canola Growers Association (MCGA) represents approximately 8,500 farmers in Manitoba that grow canola. MCGA uses the canola check off dollars for “seed money” to grow the future. Every dollar spent is leveraged at the local, national, and international levels, and studies show that every dollar invested by growers results in an impressive return on investment. MCGA is committed to maximizing net income for canola farmers through sustainable production. For more information visit or follow us on Twitter @CanolaGrowers.

Media Contact:
Alison Inglis,
Events and Communications Coordinator
Manitoba Canola Growers