Close this search box.

2020 High School Scholarship Winners

Manitoba Canola Growers are proud to announce the 2020 high school scholarship winners.   Five $1000 scholarships have been awarded to the following deserving students from across Manitoba:

Caitlin Stewart

Swan River, MB

She is enrolled in Environmental Science at Lakehead University


Cora Fijala

Manitou, MB

She is enrolled at the Assiniboine Community College in the Practical Nursing Program.


Matthew Pauls

La Riviere, MB

He is enrolled in the Science – Pre-Professional Veterinary Medicine Program at Brandon University.


Mia Shirtliff

Starbuck, MB

She is enrolled at University of Alberta in the Engineering Program.


Nathan Krahn 

Rivers, MB

He is planning to take a year off and attend the University of Manitoba in 2021 to take Agricultural and Food Sciences Program.

Congratulations to this year’s winners!  We wish you the best of luck as you pursue your chosen careers.