2018 High School Scholarship Winners

Manitoba Canola Growers are proud to announce the 2018 high school scholarship winners.   Five $1000 scholarships have been awarded to the following deserving students from across Manitoba.

Curtis Johnston – Teulon, MB

 He is enrolled at the University of Manitoba in the Agriculture Diploma program.




Ashlyn Kirk – Hamiota, MB

 She is enrolled at the University of Regina in the Faculty of Science.




Emily Lints – Hamiota, MB

 She is enrolled at the University of Regina in the Faculty of Arts.




Jenna Miller – Glenboro, MB

She is enrolled at Brandon University in the Faculty of Science.




Russell Pauls – La Riviere, MB

He is enrolled at Assiniboine Community College in the Agribusiness Program.



The $1,000 scholarships are available to students who are from a farm that is a member of the Manitoba Canola Growers and are planning to attend post-secondary education in any field within two years of graduating.  Students submitted their applications, which were then judged by an independent panel, based on academic standing, canola connection, references, essay submission and school and community involvement.  

Congratulations to this year’s winners!  We wish you the best of luck as you pursue your chosen careers.

  • Canola Growers Newsletter

    Maximize your membership value by staying up to date on information, events and services focused on farm success.



  • Hello Canola Newsletter

    When you get to know Canadian Canola, you might just fall in love.